The Indian Premier League Schedule has been announced. Both the tournament-opener and the final will be played in Ahmedabad; there will be double-headers every Saturday and Sunday.

IPL 2023 will begin on March 31, with defending champions Gujarat Titans taking on Chennai Super Kings in Ahmedabad, as the league returns to its traditional home-and-away format in India for the first time since 2019. The final will also be held in Ahmedabad, on May 28.

IPL Divided into Two Groups

The teams have been divided into two groups like last season. Group A has Mumbai, Knight Riders, Royals, Capitals and Super Giants, while Group B has Super Kings, Royal Challengers, Titans, Kings and Sunrisers. But unlike last season, each team will play the five teams of the other group twice and the other four from their own group once, making it 14 league games per team.

India Vs Australia Border Gavaskar Trophy – Cricket Maiden

The league phase comprises 70 matches across 52 days from March 31 to May 21, spanning 12 cities, and will feature 18 double-headers. In addition to the ten regular venues – Chennai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Kolkata, Lucknow, Delhi, Ahmedabad, Jaipur and Mohali – some matches will be played in Guwahati (Royals’ second home), and Dharamsala (Kings’ second home).

Royals will play their first two home games in Guwahati and the remaining five in Jaipur. Kings, on the other hand, will play their first five home matches in Mohali and their last two home games in Dharamsala.

Eighteen Double Headers in the Tournament

There will be a total of 18 double-headers during the league phase – every Saturday and Sunday. The two most successful teams in the history of the IPL, Mumbai and Super Kings, will meet twice, on April 8 and May 6, with the second of those fixtures the 1000th match in the IPL since its inception in 2008. Super Kings, meanwhile, would be returning to their original home at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, or Chepauk, in Chennai.

Beauty and Fashion Tips for Women – Skin and Hair | Gust Chimes

Please Like, Share and Comment on ‘Indian Premier League Schedule’ below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *