Surya Kumar Yadav Test Debut for India; KS Bharat, Todd Murphy Get Test Caps.

Surya Kumar Yadav makes Test debut


The much-anticipated series – Border Gavaskar Series – between India and Australia is underway. Surya Kumar Yadav and KS Bharat made their Test debut in the First Test at Nagpur. Todd Murphy also got the Baggy Green from Australia. Surya Kumar Yadav’s Test debut came at the expense of the Indian team picking him over […]

Virat Kohli, SKY, Hardik in Men’s ICC T20 Team of the Year

ICC T20 Team of the Year


Three Indians – Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya feature in ICC Mens T20 Team of the Year. Surprisingly Mohammed Rizwan found his name in this team and Babar Azam did not. Harris Rauf also found his name in this format despite having fitness issues in other formats. Two Englishmen – Jos Butler […]

Iyer Out from Aus Series, SKY may make Test Debut

Iyer Out, SKY Debut, Sarfaraz IN


Shreyas Iyer is suffering from a back injury and may be all set to miss the Border Gavaskar Trophy due to this. This adversity will come as a boon for Surya Kumar Yadav who can get to make his debut against the mighty Aussies. The Series is set to start from February 9, 2023. Sarfaraz […]