South African Cricket Team

South Africa Cricket Team


The South African cricket team, also known as the Proteas, first played international cricket in 1889 and became a member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) in 1909. The team faced a ban from international cricket during apartheid but returned to the international stage in 1991 after the end of apartheid. Since then, South Africa […]