The BCCI said that it will allow five foreign players in the playing XI with at least one cricketer from an Associate Nation. This is a change from the IPL rule where only four foreign players are permitted. The fifth foreign player will have to be from an Associate Nation in the WIPL.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *